Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Chabspark
7 février 2007

Janith's interview

picture2

Here is Janith, a " special " teacher, which is called in French an " assistante ". She comes from Minneapolis and chose to teach English in France, to discover the country and our culture.
We have an hour a week with her either on Mondays, Tuesdays or Fridays.
Now, we've been studying origins of different types of music for a few weeks.

This is an interview of her realised by Stève ...

- Hello !

- Hi !

- I have got a few questions for the blog.

- Ok.

- So first question… What do you like about france?

- I love France. The reason for me why i love france so much is because I needed a change in my life. Coming from the US were things are busy and stressful, I needed to slow down. Here, you take time to sit downand drink your coffee.The detail you see in the bakeries and pastry shops are amazing and it is not just to make money,It's an art.

- And what do you not like in France?

- I find that I see a lot of racial prejudice and religious prejudice. The government is slow and unorganized. I find the state of mind of a French women is dependent on the society around them.They worry about what others think. I don't like how Le François stare at others and that they are so nosey.

- Ok third question… Do you like the food in lyon?

- I love the french food. I am discovering new things everyday. I love going to the market and talking with the venders. i love to cook and some of my close friends have taught me how to cook some tridisional french dishes.

- How do you describe Lyon?

- Quaint. Not to big and not to small. There is allot of events like concerts and the theater,ect. I feel safe here. I love to cross over the Rhone in the morning it is so beautiful. Each time i do, i love Lyon more and more.

- What do you think about the school?

- It is big and confusing, with many different buildings. It seems tiring for the student to carry all their books and their coats all day long because there is no lockers as there are in the

US. It seems also that there is not a fight to be popular as there is in the US. It is refreshing.

- And to finish, how is the class?

J: I found at first it was hard for my students to warm up and feel comfortable with me. But now my students are more at ease. I know that i teach differently then a French teacher and i feel the change is hard for some of them. I encourage creativity in class and try to help them "step out of the box." Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. But i appreciate each one of them because they've taught me many things, just as i hope to teach them many things.

- Fine. Thank you very much.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
B
After read blog topic's related post now I feel my research is almost completed. happy to see that.Thanks to share this brilliant matter.
Chabspark
  • Welcome to our blog !! We are "the seconde 10" from the lycée Chabrières in Oullins. This year we do an exchange with Dame allans school in Newcastle. We thought it should be a good thing for you to find informations about our country and not to be lost w
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité